The tournament Lazio Cup, reserved category Allievi was born in 2007 with eight teams and was played on two fields (Alatri and Guarcino). Victory for Siena in the the final beat Bari on penalties; third place in Naples.

In 2008, the tournament became international teams at the start were 12 with four foreign companies: Partizan Belgrade, Budapest Honved, Arges Pitesti and Sigma Olomouc. It is always played on the fields of Alatri and Guarcino. Success of Partizan Belgrade in the final overcame Sampdoria (daRaiSportPiù shooting game). Third place in front of Messina to the blind of the Sigma Olomouc.

In the 2009, the tournament moved from 12 to 16 teams and is played on four fields. Eight foreign teams: National Iran (absolute novelty for Italy), Romania national, national Georgia, Sparta Prague, FC Koper, Liberty Oradea, Club Nacional Lyd Asuncion. Victory of Sparta Prague on Iran’s national (and the final recovery from RaiSporPiù from Iranian television). Third place went to Paraguayans of Club Nacional Asuncion Lyd on Bologna.

In the 2010, the tournament has doubled with 32 teams, half of them foreign, becoming the most important event in Italy and among the most prestigious in the world, a real world-reserved category Allievi. At the start Aspire Academy Qatar, Bari, Bastia, Benfica, Cagliari, Carlin’s Boys Sanremo, Catania, Chievo Verona, Chiparamba (Zaire), Club Nacional Lyd Asuncion, CSKA Sofia (Bulgaria), Etoile Lusitanian (Senegal), Fiorentina, Hajduk Split (Croatia), Koper (Slovenia), Maccabi Tel Aviv (Israel), Milan, Naples, Neftchi Baku (Azerbaijan), New York Stars, Partizan Belgrade (Serbia), SC Marius Lacatus (Romania), Senica (Slovakia), Ujpest (Hungary ). Each round consists of 2 foreign teams, one Italian and one local. Victory of the ‘Aspire Academy Qatar Club Nacional Lyd Asuncion (the final live on RaiSport2 and the following day in deferred on RaiSport1). Racetracks: Alatri, Anagni, Arpino, Brockley, Cassino, Castro dei Volsci, Ceprano, Fiuggi, Isola del Liri, Morolo, Sora, Supino, in practice throughout the Ciociaria.

In the 2011 tournament, with 28 teams (14 ester, 7 of series A and B and 7 local), took place May 24 to 29 Alatri, Anagni, Boville Ernica, Casalattico, Ferentino, Fiuggi, Frosinone, Rome FootballClub, Isola del Liri, Palestrina, Piglio, Sabaudia. These formations participants: Atletico Paranaense (Brazil), Bastia, Cagliari, Clube Juventude de Caxias (Brazil), Dinamo Bucharest (Romania), Fiorentina, Grosseto, Koper (Slovenia), Lazio, Lecce, Napoli, National Hungary, New York, Partizan Belgrade (Serbia), Reggina, Rnk Split (Croatia), Shamrock Rovers (Ireland), Sparta Prague (Czech Republic), Vasco da Gama (Brazil), Zenit St. Petersburg (Russia) and Zilina (Slovakia) and 7 local teams between where Frosinone. The final, played at Anagni and won by Partizan Belgrade, was broadcast live on RaiSport2 May 29 at 10:30.


In the 2013, after a year of forced stop, the event is passed to the name “Lazio Cup.” An inevitable choice to assert more and more of the international nature of the event, without a doubt among the most prestigious in Italy in the category. The 2011 edition, in fact, that has seen the tournament grow in the province of Rome in the Lazio region, has convinced the organizers to extend it throughout the region. Lazio Cup 2013 saw 16 teams at the start: Dinamo Zagreb (Croatia), Eastern New York, Fiorentina, Funorte Esporte Clube (Brazil), Hangzhou Greentown (China), Inter, Latina, Naples, National Hungary, Partizan Belgrade (Serbia), Pescara, Sparta Prague, plus 4 local teams. The final, played at the stadium Francioni of Latin America and televised live by RaiSport2 was won by Inter.

In  the 2014, the prestigious event has revived youth of 16 teams at the starting line with a novelty: the selection coached Italy B daMassimo Piscedda. Several teams from all over the world, from Brazil’s Botafogo FC up to Sparta Prague, not to mention the Slovaks of Zilina and Domzale, the Slovenian team in which he took his first steps as a footballer Samir Handanovic. Representing Italy instead took to the field: Livorno, Fiorentina, Inter Milan, Cagliari, Tor di Quinto and Urbetevere plus 4 local teams. The final, played at the stadium Francioni of Latin America and televised live by RaiSport1 went for the second consecutive year at Inter, coached by Benoit Cauet.

The 2010 edition was introduced a new figure, that of the testimonial: Leonardo Bonucci, Juventus and the Italian national, was the first to represent the event; in 2011 it was the turn of the young Juventus defender Frederik Sorensen. In 2013, the football player Antonio Candreva of Lazio was chosen to represent the tournament. Last in order of time to represent the important festival of youth was in the last edition Samir Handanovic, the goalkeeper of Inter and Slovenia.

tris testimonial